Testimonials

Upon a referral from my pool man and a neighbor in my neighborhood who used Affordable Solar Services, I called Randy for an estimate.
He was prompt, professional, and very responsive to my questions.
The team he sent to redo my panels was respectful and knowledgeable.
I would recommend this company for all the reasons above. they also were very reasonable and I didn't feel taken advantage of.

-Ann S.  1/27/2021

Randy and his team were great to work with for the install of our new solar pool system. They provided prompt and courteous service throughout the process. He answered all of our questions and went the extra mile for my wife and me. We would definitely recommend Randy and his company.

-Chris C.  1/24/2021

From the initial on-site consultation to the 9:30 to Noon finished product Randy Wicken's Palm Bay based crew produced efficient work practices, clear knowledge about the components, complete command of the more technical programming aspects, and a clean worksite as a finish. The product is well designed, durable, operates with programming for economy and efficiency, and certainly looks the part. I'm a tough customer and more than delighted with this job. Well done all around.

-Roger C.  1/7/2021

Happy with the results of our new solar panels. Affordable and the job was done very efficiently. I would highly recommend them.

-Sucia C.  12/27/2020

Fantastic work. Randy and his crew fixed both our solar pool heater issue and water heater in less than 1 hour that another contractor could not get correct in 3 visits following a roof remove and replace claim. Highly recommend this company for all your solar needs. They are personable, professional, knowledgeable, and fairly priced.

-Jim B.  12/2/2020

It was a pleasure doing business with Affordable Solar. Randy and his crew did a great job. We are super happy with our new solar pool heating system. Would definitely recommend.

-Lisa F.  12/1/2020

Randy and his team were a pleasure to deal with. He was very responsive to all of my inquiries and his team was very professional. They installed my unit in a fraction of the time others were quoting and they worked with me closely to make sure I got the exact system I needed and wanted. I gathered quotes from 6 independent contractors and Affordable was the best of the bunch and I am very pleased with my final selection. I highly recommend you consider them if you are looking to have a Solar PV system installed on your house.

-Jeff S.  11/26/2020

Affordable Solar installed a solar system that powers our entire house.
We also purchased the optional backup battery so that a few critical household items will never be without power.
We can monitor our solar energy production via a website or an app on the phone.
We are very pleased with our investment, "going green" and adding value to our home all at the same time.
We are fortunate that our friends recommended Affordable Solar to us.
Randy and his team are professionals in every aspect.
They go above and beyond to make sure you will be happy.

-Robin B.  10/17/2020

No need to look any further--Affordable Solar Services is a great company! They are hardworking, professional, and reliable! We couldn't be happier with the job they did--love our solar panels!

-Erika L.  10/15/2020

I am so pleased with my new solar panels. I would never have thought of solar but because of covid-19 I had stopped going to the gym and missed my workouts. Solar was the answer. Having it installed will give me extra months to exercise in the pool.
Randy and Bobby were so professional and they did a wonderful job, installing them in less than a day. You won't go wrong with this company.

-April R.  10/10/2020

VERY PROFESSIONAL STRAIGHT FORWARD DOWN TO EARTH COMPANY!
The owner Randy came out in person with his lead supervisor to give us a quote. Randy even came back out a second time, to explain why the panels needed to go on a certain part of the roof. We checked other companies that gave us a quote only thru an email and a picture of our roof, a week after we asked. We found Randy's company to be the most reasonable and professional company in Brevard County and surrounding areas.
When his crew came out to install they were all very professional and polite. They did a very neat job installing. I would highly suggest you call Randy for a quote before going with any other company.

-Karen H.  10/4/2020

I called and spoke with Randy on Tuesday. He rearranged his schedule to come by to check my solar issue. He came by and determined the problem, said he would return Wednesday to repair the problem. Awesome job plus he did some work on the system as well.
Randy is the best very informative and friendly guy that doesn’t mind you asking questions. I highly recommend Affordable Solar Services as your go-to solar company!

-Paul S.  9/25/2020

I used another company a few years ago to reinstall my pool solar panels. A few weeks ago I was given a date for my roof replacement and I had to take the panels down. I called the company I had used before and they had closed their business. In looking for another company, I found Affordable Solar. With a week before roofing Randy came out gave me a great estimate and removed the panels. The day after roofing he replaced them. When I paid him I actually smiled! I didn't feel cheated. Great price! Greater service! Ironically the company that I'd used last time took half a day to do what Randy did in an hour for less! Try affordable solar. Real prepared professionals. You won't be sorry!

-Rachel S.  9/23/2020

I called Affordable Solar Services yesterday and Randy answered within a few rings and was able to schedule an appointment for the very next day to remove my old solar pool heater. Arrived on time and made fast work it and removed all the old pipes and panels. I would definitely call again. Thanks Randy

-Sheryl S.  9/20/2020

Showed up when they said they would completed job in one day. I checked and everything was meticulously installed. Left no job mess or trash you would never know they were there. Works as stated I can't say enough good things about Affordable Solar

-David M.  8/27/2020

The solar team did a fantastic job and showed up at the appointed times-how refreshing. Mostly I want to say what great customer service this company has! After I had my new roof put on, every time it leaked they blamed to solar install. Randy came out at least 6-7 times and even brought an independent roofer with him. Turns out the roofing team fixed their roof and so far there haven't been any more leaks. Randy always returns my calls and coaches me with how the system works when I have a question. I am so glad this is my solar company and team!

-Deborah R.  7/5/2020

Randy assisted me in every way with insurance and installation. Made the entire experience extremely easy.

-Pat G.  6/12/2020

I spoke to several different companies about me needing my panels removed so I can have my roof replaced. After calling Affordable Solar and speaking to Randy, I was very confident I had found the right people for the job. I picked his brain for information that I had learned through my phone calls, but he enlightened me with more information than I could have asked for. We had a minor setback in scheduling but communication was excellent they were very accommodating. I found him and his crew to be very down-to-earth people, easy to talk to, understanding, professional, and very informative. I would highly recommend them to anybody who's looking for their Services. you will not be disappointed. Thanks again great job

-Charles V.  6/8/2020

All good things to say about Affordable Solar. They installed a solar hot water heater at my home. I have a family of five. Dramatic reduction in electric bill, the solar water heater produces 100% of the hot water we need. It is tied to electric, if we ever use up the solar hot water if it is raining for a few days, will heat more with electric. The only issue has been we needed the solar water panel removed to have a new roof installed. They were very responsive and quick to get it done fast. All good. Love the system and the service.

-Paul H.  5/20/2020

Affordable solar services what a great group. Randy and his helper came to our home within hours of our call for a leaking solar panel. Thanks Randy

-Meg S.  2/15/2020

Fantastic 5 star service and extremely timely! My pool pump went out yesterday as I was awaiting my final roof inspection, before my new solar panels could be installed! I called Randy, who explained my situation to the the city bldg dept and got a verbal OK to place the panels and connect the new pool pump! Install was absolutely flawless--it looks so clean and the installers very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. We couldn't be more pleased and highly recommend Randy's Affordable Solar!

-Cathy W.  8/13/2019

In the process of selling my house and needed my solar panels fixed before a homeowner’s inspection. Randy came out the same same day and offered his expertise and professionalism. His services were very well priced and inspection was a success. Definitely recommend Randy and his team for any solar panels needs.

-Kyra K.  7/27/2019

Very professional and efficient. Randy has been a pleasure to work with and the crew sent out to re-install my solar water heater and pool panels were excellent and professional as well. I called two other solar companies about re-installing my panels, after our roof replacement, and was told it would be 4 weeks out to do the work. Randy was able to get it scheduled for me and done the following week. Thank You!!

-Terry C.  7/3/2019

We had to put on a new roof before selling our house. We were on a tight time line. I talked to Randy and he sent someone right over to remove our water heater solar panels. When it was time to put them back on he did not have any openings. He changed his schedule around to get the panels back up just in time for the closing. They did a good job and were reasonably priced.

-Lori R.  6/25/2019

Affordable Solar is a great option. They came out took a look at my house and my pool. Told me what they could do for me and how much it would cost. Once the permits cleared they were out in a couple of days to install. Noticed a small problem about 2 weeks after installation was completed. They came out that day and accessed the problem and then came back the next day to fix things.

-Michael S.  6/24/2019

I called the company yesterday, was able to talk to them right away, he told me the price estimate right over the phone, came next morning and did the work, what I couldn’t accomplish with previous company in 2.5 weeks was done in less then 24 hrs. An amazing team, high quality work, very reasonable prices. I am already recommending them to all my friends and family. Thank you so much. You are absolutely amazing!!!!!

-Marriana N.  6/19/2019

Extremely professional, knowledgeable and honest. Working with Affordable Solar was like having family recommending, advising and steering me in the right direction in the solar world. Their advice and expertise went way beyond their job and they did what no other company took the time to do. They offered me only the products that made sense and never tried to oversell things we did not need. I would highly recommend Randy and his team to anyone looking to make their home modern and efficient!!!

-David F.  6/10/2019

"Randy and his team did a fantastic job! Definitely, the right people to call for solar pool panels. Thanks again Randy."

-Markus Q.  5/13/2019

"Great customer service, very professional, great prices and in a timely manner. Will recommendAffordable Solar Services to anyone"

-Jack H.  5/3/2019

"Affordable Solar, easy to work with and very professional."

-Miguel G.  4/26/2019

"Randy and his team were punctual, friendly and did a great job. Their work was excellent, they explained the system to me and the warranty was very easy to initiate. I will and have recommended them!"

-Halle H.  4/22/2019

"What a great experience. Randy was very professional, explained the system to us very thoroughly. He was very kind and helpful. Will definitely refer to others. Thank you so much!!"

-Elaine M.  4/18/2019

"Randy and his crew were wonderful to work with! From start to finish, and the results themselves-it was terrific!- I'd highly recommend using them!"

-Marnie S.  4/18/2019

"I couldn't have asked for better service at a better cost. Perfectly installed and operational. My pool has never felt so comfortable. The Affordable Solar Services team should be considered for any solar needs if you are in need. Great job guys!"

-Jeff B.  9/27/2018

 

"Absolutely amazing work! Randy came out with such professionalism and educated us on everything. The price was great as well."

-Ronnie K.  9/21/2018

 

"They installed solar panels on our roof, Randy explained everything to us very clearly and the crew was punctual, very professional and cleaned up completely when done.  They even cleaned out our dryer vent on our roof for us!  Great company would recommend to anyone A rating!"

-Brendon B.  9/20/2018

 

"It was very positive. They worked very closely with our roofer and took the old ones down in a timely manner so that the roof could get started, then installed new panels"

-Joanne G.  8/22/2018

 

"Quality work, good clean up, timely. Randy communicated well with me and with the insurance. Randy responded very quickly, enjoyed working with him"

-Lorraine V.  8/19/2018

 

"They were excellent and we were very pleased! They were neat, friendly and cleaned up well. We have had no complaints about them!"

-James B.  5/31/2018

 

"It was A+! They were excellent and I cannot brag enough about them.  They were very knowledgeable and knew all about the science and chemistry about solar panels.  They educated me and my husband so much so that we are thinking about getting solar panels on the entire top of our home! They picked up every single particle after they were done and there was nothing left behind.  I can't say enough wonderful things about Randy and his crew!"

-Kristi D.  4/18/2018

 

"You guys did a great job removing and reinstalling all of my solar panels. Very happy with their hard work."

-John M.  6/6/2018

We serve Brevard County and Indian River County; Including these cities and municipalities: Melbourne, West Melbourne, Palm Bay, Viera, Grant, Valkaria, Grant-Valkaria, Satellite Beach, Indian Harbor Beach, Melbourne Beach, Vero Beach, Sebastian, Palm Coast, Fellsmere, Rockledge, Cocoa, Cocoa Beach, Merritt Island, Orchid Island, Barefoot Bay, Vero Lakes, Indialantic, Sharpes, Micco, Mims, Malabar, Titusville, Cape Canaveral

1209 Sanchez st

Palm Bay FL 32909

(321) 576-6156
USA

License# CVC57122

©2018 by Affordable Solar Systems